DIY · Home Decor · Travel · Uncategorized

5 DIY Projects For the Jetsetter Within You

I love to travel. In fact, I am about to go on vacation in a couple days. One thing I realized while thinking about all my trips that I have taken is that I have so many left over trinkets and things that I’ve bought that I’ve just done nothing with. I also realized that I really don’t own anything to hold my toiletries in or even my passport. Once I realized this I instantly went to the internet to help me with ideas. I found 5 that were so brilliant I wanted to just slap my forehead and say “should’ve had a V8.”

1. A travel Journal.

I love this because it’s made of an old map. It just looks so inviting to me and the idea of writing in what you’ve seen in the world is magical to me.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 11.13.51 PM

This was a great tutorial I found online.

2. A customized passport holder.

Whenever I am traveling to different countries, I always have the hardest time finding my passport in all of the other stuff I have in my bag. This DIY passport holder is a great solution to that problem.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 11.17.04 PM

This particular template was from Always Rooney.

3. A travel toothbrush holder.

I don’t know about you guys, but I find the idea of using a plastic cover for you toothbrush pretty unsanitary. This is a fun and creative way to still have a place to put your toothbrush while also keeping it clean.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 11.21.55 PM

You can thank Must Have Mom for this awesome idea.

4. A keychain of your favorite city.

This is such a cool DIY project because you really get to personalize it! Any photo you want can work!

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 11.26.57 PM

I found this step-by-step process online and I can’t wait to try it!

5. A travel cosmetics case.

I never can seem to find a cosmetics case that is big enough for me. What can I say, I like makeup. This solves all my problems because I can make it as big as I want and I also get to choose the color scheme!

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 11.31.14 PM

This neat idea was found at Olivia Jane Handcrafted.

After seeing all of these amazing ideas I can’t wait to get to work on all my new found projects. If you complete any, make sure to comment and see pictures of your own twist on these ideas!

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

6 thoughts on “5 DIY Projects For the Jetsetter Within You

Leave a comment