DIY · Uncategorized

One Final Goodbye Done in Style

I graduate in T minus 20 days. It doesn’t seem like in just 20 short days I will now have my college degree and be out in the real world.

Looking back on my freshman year to now it’s crazy how much I’ve changed but how quick the time actually went. I’m sure some of you are high school students, college students, parents of kids about to graduate or simply know someone who is graduation.

It seems crazy that the time has come, doesn’t it?

I am graduating with upwards of two thousand people and we will all be wearing black graduation robes. There’s not much that can allow you to be who you are while wearing the same thing as everyone else.

There is one thing though that allows you to show a little creativity. Recently there has been a trend to decorate your graduation caps. I love this idea because it allows you to express your individuality.

Below I have listed some of my all time favorite graduation cap DIYs. They’re so fun and creative and really let people who see them get a sense of their personality.

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 2.53.42 PM.png

Many people have a mantra or quote that gets them through college. I know mine is Proverbs 31:25…she is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.

Any time I would get stressed out, I would look at this quote and be reminded that I would be ok. Putting the words that helped you get to graduation day is a great way to acknowledge that there are things that helped you persevere through your most stressful times.

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 2.56.56 PM.png

Not all of the caps have to be serious. This one cracked me up because it’s honestly so true. You can complain all you like, but when you got to have a glass of wine with your friends to unwind it put everything in perspective and made you feel like every little this, was gonna be alright. (Yes I know I used lyrics, Bob Marley rocks.)

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 2.59.31 PM.png

It’s no secret that students barely get any sleep. With all the studying, homework and extra curricular’s you’ll be lucky to get a couple hours of shut-eye. In fact, my school was just ranked as the 8th most sleep deprived school in the nation. And I can attest to that ranking, I rarely slept here but I wouldn’t change any of it.

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 3.05.26 PM.png

Some people like to do just a design for their cap. This is one of my favorites that I’ve seen. I love the symmetry to it and the simplicity as well.

No matter how you graduate, it’s just an honor to be getting a diploma. However, I know I need one more DIY in my undergraduate life and I think I have just found my next project.

Cheers to graduating in style!

Unfortunately since I am graduating, I will no longer be posting blogs. It has been so much fun sharing DIY crafts with you all and I have loved hearing all the feedback. Thank you for sticking with me these last 16 weeks, I have enjoyed every minute of it.

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

