celebrities · DIY · Home Decor · Uncategorized

The Joanna Gaines Effect

If you aren’t a fan of Fixer Upper, you’re missing out. Not only are you missing out from an amazing show, but you just aren’t up to date on your pop culture.

For those of you who don’t know, Fixer Upper is a show on HGTV that shows a couple, Chip and Joanna Gaines, restoring houses.

While the show itself is very interesting and entertaining, it has also started a movement.

Joanna Gaines has created her own sense of style that I would call shabby chic. She loves using antique pieces of furniture she finds and also loves shiplap.

I had never heard of shiplap before Fixer Upper and now that I have, it’s changed my life (along with many other people, I might add.)

Shiplap is the wood you find underneath dry-wall in southern homes. When it’s painted white, like Joanna often does, it adds such a southern charm that you can’t help but like it.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 8.16.04 PM.png

I mean, look how amazing that is.

This style has swept the nation thanks to this awesome show.

While I haven’t gotten a chance to use shiplap or anything similar, I was wondering if some of you shyers have? Let me know in the comments!

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

Leave a Reply

