DIY · Home Decor · Uncategorized

DIY on a Dime

As you all know, I am graduating in May (cue tears). As you may also know, since I’m in college I am poor. I was talking with my friend Sarah about how hard it is to decorate an apartment with cute things while being on a budget.

Like most people, Sarah compares her style to others. She even said that she will “see things from Anthropology and wish I could have that.” I am much like her in this sense. We all see things that are absolutely amazing but know we just don’t have the money to afford it right now.

So to help us college students out, I’ve compiled a few simple ideas to help get the most bang for our buck.

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 8.09.52 PM.png

This globe is such a cheap and easy way to add a customized piece to your place. While it does require a little artistic ability and time, I promise you will love the outcome in the end.

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 8.13.31 PM.png

Not only do these DIY towel storage boxes make your bathroom look plush, these baskets are also cheap!

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 8.17.35 PM.png

This piece of artwork is not only visually appealing, it will also save you a pretty penny! All you need is a canvas, paint, and paint brush and you will have yourself a nice piece of abstract art.

When I talked to Sarah about these ideas, she really liked them. In fact she said “it’s so much more worth it to me to put in the time of making a DIY project rather than spend the money just buying one.”

I couldn’t agree more, Sarah.

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

Leave a Reply

