DIY · Home Decor · Uncategorized

Main Street Florist DIY Bouquet

Over the weekend, I had the chance to go home. I am from a very small town that oozes that all-American hometown feel. It’s not uncommon to walk down a street and see at least ten people you know.

One of my favorite parts about my hometown is that we really push the shop local first campaign. We have so many great small shops in our city that specialize in everything you could imagine. One of my favorite shops is Main Street Florist.

They are a florist company that specialize in beautiful flower arrangements and will make you feel welcome the second you walk in the door. This weekend they had a DIY bouquet event and it was incredible.

The second you walked in the door, owner Sarah LoBue was greeting you with a warm smile and a hug. Most of the time people go to her shop to have her make a bouquet for her, but she decided to turn the tables and have us do it ourselves.

I was a little apprehensive about this event because I know absolutely nothing about how to arrange flowers. However, she had three simple steps that made it so anyone could do it.

First you chose your flowers. Then you chose your ribbon. Finally you wrapped up your bouquet in parchment paper. I got a great tip from Sarah too! She said the easiest way to make a bouquet look professional is to use bunches of three’s. For mine I used three Alstroemeria in pink and white, and three sword ferns. It turned out beautiful!

While the event was fun, I would have to say the best part was hanging out with all the locals. Every person there was so sweet and friendly. It really made for a perfect afternoon.

Main Street Florist made making a bouquet easy and accessible while adding in just the right amount of hometown charm.

For a play by play action of the day, head to my twitter: D1Yshy to see how everything went!

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

Leave a Reply

