DIY · Home Decor · Uncategorized

Top 4 Instagram Pages for Inspiration

When I think of what I want my future home to look like I can usually get the general style and feel I want it to have. My problem is that it’s hard to think of specifics. I’m not exactly the most creative person in the world so a lot of times I have to draw inspiration from things I see around me…and if that fails, I turn to Instagram. See, I follow all sorts of Instagram pages that are devoted to pretty rooms and DIY projects. If I see a post of a room that I really love, I try to decide one thing that I really love and then think of how I can make it on my own. To help inspire you, I’ve given you a list of my top 4 Instagram pages to follow.

1. homepolish

This Instagram account is dedicated to showing beautiful and simple rooms. While all of them seem to be a little out of my price range, I can still usually spot something I want to incorporate in my apartment. For example, those awesome metal letters to spell out something. I love how they pop against the white wall and add an industrial looking conversation piece to any room.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 11.38.42 AM

2. roomspiration_diy

I love this page because not only does it have great ideas for your room, but it also shows you how to do it! How cute is this calendar?? Its a really great twist on the regular run of the mill desk calendar. I love the dimension it gives to a room and it’s interactive!

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 11.39.53 AM.png

3. inspire_me_home_decor

I like this account because it uses photos of actual houses. It allows you to see how color schemes will look in a house and also does a great job of mixing textures. After seeing this picture on their page, I decided my apartment will have a mixture of wood and metal. I adore the mixture of the wood table with the wrought iron accents. It’s unexpected but also extremely classy and put together.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 11.39.33 AM

4. insohpomedecor

This Instagram always gives me great inspiration. The overall feel of their page is very simple and serene. They give great tips and every post they do makes me want to stop what I’m doing and DIY! I hope when someone walks into my apartment they feel the same sort of simplicity and serenity I feel when I go on this page. They usually have some type of plant in their photos and I was very inspired by this one. It looks so simple but yet adds so much life to a living space

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 11.40.01 AM.png

Instagram is one of my favorite ways to gain inspiration. I love looking at what others have done and then challenging myself to see if I can create the same look using my DIYshy style. When I was creating this article, I loved each photo I talked about so much that I decided I should try them out. This is the beauty of these pages..you go on them simply looking and come back with so many ideas that you just have to try them. So keep your eye out for later posts of these exact things with my twist on them!

From my eye for the shy,

Callie

 

Leave a Reply

